• Posted on: April 29, 2011

10,000ft Club

No Comments


The impetus for the 10,000 foot Summit Club stemmed from the efforts of BCM participants to climb a summit so that they could survey the beautiful terrain surrounding their mountain climbing efforts. Coined the “10,000 ft Summit Club” in 2004 because the Executive Director of BCM, Mark Godley joined the womens only trip and measured the summit level….a exclusive EOYDC distinction was born. At the top of the 10,000 foot climb, Mark called his wife on a cell phone …. We all looked on in amazement! Now a BCM trip is not complete until you identify and ascend to a peak which is at least 10,000. Many of our participants go even higher!!!!

The following are the names of the individuals who are being acknowledged for their personal achievement by having their names added to a special plaque.

Brandon Amos, Jackie Anderson, Ivie Arasomwan, Breana Bell, Malik Belvine,
Tyrrell Blackshire, Matthew Bogard, Miles Brandon, Jen Brennan, Nate Brewer,
Justin Brown, Marschell Brumfield, Taijuan Caldwell, LaShaunda Campbell,
Ibn Cannon, Janiece Clark, Mekaela Clark, Devin Cunningham, Terina Cooper,
Jonathon Darwin, Jamal Davis, Olivia Dawkins, Jamir Dixon, Dominque Drakeford,
Renata Elmore, Alex Ford, Glenda Frost, Dammy Gbadebo, Lee Artrey Gilliam,
Mark Godley, Derrick Greene, Jeree Harris, Quantinana Harris, Hill,
Ashley Howard, Katie Howard, Lanikque Howard, Kiangelo Jackson, Regina Jackson, Yehoshua Jackson, Reginald Lambert, Simone Loudd, Kevin Matthews
Shanelle Middleton, Derieck Mosby, Brittany Moses, Terrico Nicholson
Kareem Nitoto, Kwame Nitoto, William Oliver, Adarious Payton, Carrie Porter
Steven Porter, Kelvin Potts, Mykeia Pratt, ShaQuea Pratt, Renysha Randell
Noah Rasheed, Jessica Reed, Tiffini Reed, Anana Scott, Rosalia Silva,
Gabriel Silvers, Ashley Smith, Marcus Spencer, Maya Spencer, Cierra Standford
Breana Stevens, Kalisa Terrell, Akili Titus, Darneisha Tutwiler, Brittany Williams
Geneva Williams, Jasmine Williams, Narea Wilson, Christina Wilson, Michael Garrick, Louis Summerhill, Jamal Cole, Rodney Horne, Agyei Wallace, Taylor Brandon, TaNeja Williams, Ashley Wood, Jailyn Anderson, Jamillah Platt, Christina Wilson, Jamal Rasheed, Joshua Chaney, Genesis Preciedo, Domine Ezechukwu, Timmeya Russell, Mariah Richardson, Isaiah Teague, Brent Bell, Julian Clark, Christopher Webb, Andrew Morris,


Comments are closed.